Kerrville Auto Repair

5

High end vehicle repair. Nicest facility in town. Certified mechanics. Great staff carrying on Mr. Lemeilleur's traditions of exceptional service.

5

We needed cosmetic work done after a blown tire. David kept us informed about parts shipment, reminders about appointments, and just overall professionalism. Very happy with their concern for us, especially since we are full time rv'ers..........Thank you, Brian Turner

1

Arranged to stay nearby and get an oil change on my RV. When we arrived the guy that was supposed to be the manager was very rude and told us that we had to remove the tow car and dolly because they only know how to change oil in a bay. He then told us that the oil change would be $283. Don’t spend money at a place that treats travelers like thus Very interesting response to our post. Did not mention the conversations we had with this business before going there. Nor did they mention that the service that offered for an oil change was $283. Do you want a $283 oil change from anyone?

We sincerely hope Mr. W and his wife were able to get their vehicle serviced and able to complete their trip without any other interruptions. Perhaps in reading our reply they will also see where unless all the facts are presented it would be hard for other travelers to form their own opinion. We also have many, many, 5 star reviews as we are in the customer service business and never would intentionally or even unintentionally make a potential customer so angry they would feel like they need to smear our company. When Mr. W called to make an appointment for an oil change he asked if we could do a basic oil change. We agreed and scheduled him for his oil change on his RV. Customer arrived on time but drove past our shop, they called in and we explained they would need to make the block and pull into the parking lot. Once here, our Service Advisor went out to greet them, due to covid we had our lobby closed. She came back in after a minute and state they were combative when she greeted them. They stated they were told we would come out to them and change their oil in our parking lot while they waited in the RV. They had a towed vehicle and did not want to unhook the car. We did tell the cust we would have to unhook to get him in the ship. He balked at this but then went about unhooking the car. Before he unhooked the car, we made sure the customer would know the total price to perform the oil change, check tire pressures and the grease. Customer then told the representative we were "ripping them off". They asked to speak to the manager and without thinking she told them she wasn't here, she was rattled and confused owner with service manager. Our service mgr went out to see what the issue was and the spouse proceeded to tell our SM how all the other shops they have been to on their travels have accommodated them. He explained in a calm voice that is it simply something we are not going to do but there are other shops in town who may be willing to do this. He also stated in a polite tone when they were ready to leave we would open our gate so they could turn the vehicle around. Not rushing them both reps came in while waiting for the husband to call another place to go. Our service writer came in and told the service manager that the customer called our service manager a liar, she took the blame because she was fairly new and rattled with the customer's disposition. When our service writer opened the gate the customer was upset stating we told them they could pull through a bay to drive out. She corrected the customer and stated we said we would open the gate as there was plenty of room in the yard to turn around. The wife then stated something along the lines of, "another lie". Our service manager apologized multiple times to the customer for the misunderstanding but no one in our company would allow a customer to have work performed in the parking lot, and we would never let a customer sit in a vehicle while we serviced it, regardless. If this was their intentions we would have explained this before they showed up. It was evident these customer's did not want to inconvenienced in any way and were trying to dictate how we conduct our business. We did not rip them off as Mr. W stated because we never checked them in, we never took any money or billed them for any services and we were upfront about our charges and how we operated before we even allowed them to turn around in our yard.

- LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair
1

Not a fan of Lemeilleur's RV Repair (Must give one star to be able to post) I called to schedule a time to take my RV to have some service work done as we had some trips coming up. As expected, they were a busy and a date forward was set. I drove the RV to them as scheduled, I was greeted well and they were expecting me. So far things were great. Getting the RV to them as planned, days later, no call, no update which was promised. After leaving a couple of messages, I finally was able to speak to the service writer. I was told they had not looked at the RV yet as others were "in front of mine". I asked about the schedule time and the best I received was, things came up. Pressing him for when, he tells me that I have a very long list of service items and that will take time. I was not able to pick the RV up that evening as I live too far. I arranged to pick it up and was there. The service writer had it outside the gate. No delays, no apology, and NO EXPLANATION of the damage they caused to the RV. I discovered the damage to the shoreline reel after getting it home and to plug it. I contacted the owner, a delightful lady. She scheduled a time for a call with her, her Manager and myself. The call went fine, as one should expect, the wanted to investigate. It was a week maybe 10 days later, I had emailed/contacted the Manager for a follow up. One of the guys was on vacation and what ever else caused the delays and no bother to give a call or email to let me know. Ultimately, it was undisputed that one of their employees damaged the shoreline as well the reel. However, they would not accept the financial cost of repair or replacement. Lemeilleur's reputation of costing more and worth it, well not so much. Not a place that I would recommend. When I shared the story with a friend, he laughed and said, that is why I don't use them, Services: Steering & suspension repair, Electrical, Battery, Air conditioning, Oil change, Auto engine diagnostic

Mr. W made an appointment to drop his vehicle off on a certain day with an eta of 10 days after the drop for us to assess his needs and give him estimates and get his approval for any repairs he may have needed. When we didn't pull his rig in right away he complained that he made an appt. We handle RV's one of two ways, you are a waiter which means you will wait in our lobby until we are done or if off the road get a hotel room if need be or you are a drop off where we put you on our schedule with an ETA for a date of completion. This customer was the last situation. Being a busy RV repair facility and with the current covid situation we put him on the list to be brought in to have his work completed by his due date. He called in on the 3rd day and was rude about us not having his vehicle already in a bay, however we had already assessed his list of repairs and we were already working on an estimate to get approval from him when he called. He made arrangements to pick up after we were closed because he was about 45 min. away from our facility. When he says damage we caused to the RV this is a surprise to us. He badmouthed us on Facebook and I ask him what the problem was, his complaint was his electric hose reel wasn't operable/damaged after he left here. I told him I would call him the next morning and I did. Arrangements were made for our Operations Mgr to call him and again due to staffing issues with Covid he was not contacted for several days after. When we did reach out to him his complaint was the electric reel issue. Keeping in mind this was already bent up and rusted something that takes weeks if not months to happen and yet this was in a matter of several days. He stated he had loaned his vehicle to a friend (probably the same one who badmouthed us to him) and maybe it was damaged by him. Then, his exact words were, "it was worth a shot!" Talk about being set up to fail...we were already under the proverbial bus before we ever looked at his 1998 poorly maintained RV. He continues to badmouth us and there are several things that are important for people to know; 1. we never charged him for looking at his unit and 2. we didn't damage something that was already malfunctioning. And, thirdly, his RV was in our facility in August of 2020 and this review was 3 weeks ago. You gotta just wonder about some people, I guess 2020 was a bad year for everyone! We wish this customer the best of luck getting all of his issues addressed on his RV, our suggestion would be he trade it in for a new one with a warranty because everything he needed done could be more than the unit is worth. Denise LeMeilleur owner

- LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair
5

Last week, we took our RV to LeMeilleur’s RV Truck & Equipment Repair for an annual state safety inspection. We arrived a few minutes after opening in the morning and they immediately conducted the inspection. They were friendly and courteous. We will definitely go back for RV inspection, or a repair, if need be. Thanks!!!

Thanks for the nice review! Come by just for a cup of coffee anytime!

- LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair
5

Excellent customer service. Looking for something for your RV see these guys.

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words!

- LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair
2

I had to take my rv to another shop immediately after paying these guys 4 grand! Not too impressed, go elsewhere if you can.

This is the kind of review that is frustrating. We don't have a customer in our system with this name, nor do we have an invoice for the last 6 months that was $4K. If you had an issue with the work we performed why wouldn't you give us a call and give us an opportunity to rectify or at the very least tell you we couldn't before you badmouth us on the internet. If you feel this is a legitimate review, please call the office at 830-895-2888 and ask for me, Denise LeMeilleur. As the owner if we have made a mistake or not taken care of your vehicle in some way I want to know about it personally. I can use it as a teaching and training moment or a disciplinary issue but when you never give us that opportunity then any problem you have you should take ownership because if you look at our reviews it is rare we are not customer service friendly and rarer that we didn't fix it right the first time. Enjoy your journey and when you are back in Kerrville, stop by so we can discuss. Thanks

- LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair
5

We had spent the night at a local RV park an noticed a noise from the RV the next day while driving to town for groceries. The noise continued to get worse and we knew we were in trouble. Found a listing for LeMeilleur and called, it was a busy Friday afternoon but the offered to have a look. The test drive with a technician confirmed that we had a wheel bearing issue. Our service advisor Daniel checked and found that there were no parts immediately available for our older motor home so rather than leave us stranded without a home for the weekend he arranged for the parts and we were able to spend the weekend with ore RV at the campground . Smart, very smart. On Monday morning we were back in the shop and the work was started, I had the opportunity to see the issue and talk to the tech in there very clean and professional service shop. We ever kept well informed and all the work was done per the estimate and completed on time. A fantastic experience at a gem of a shop with a great waiting area, clean restrooms. Can do attitude by everyone and great value for the money. Thanks to them we are back on the road as happy campers. Services: Steering & suspension repair, Brakes

Glad we could help! Thank you for your nice review an we wish you the best on your journey!

- LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair
5

They did their best to get me back on the road ASAP while keeping me informed on the progress, thanks David and crew.

1

Well the first time I sent my wife to get are AC fixed. They told her it needed a new AC pump and new lines. We did not do it because he said there were no gurantee Thats what it was. So i sold my car to a buddy he went back to them they put a dye in the lines and found a leak fixed it for less then 100 bucks . second time my truck with 98,000 miles was knocking tryd to get it towed to there shop and the man over the phone tryd to sell me a new engine over the phone. So I found another mechanic who replaced the oil pump for 300 plus the pump low and behold my truck is running great.... I wouldn't recommend them. Service: Air conditioning

LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call LeMeilleur's RV-Truck Repair (830) 895-2888 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.